Board Members

The Kern Mosquito and Vector Control District is governed by a Board of Trustees totaling eight members. Actions by the Board of Trustees include but are not limited to the following: adoption or rejection of regulations or policies; adoption or rejection of a resolution; adoption or rejection of an ordinance; approval or rejection of any proposal which commits District funds or facilities. Action can only be taken by the vote of the majority of the Board of Trustees. Five (5) Trustees represent a quorum for the conduct of business.

Regular meetings of the Board of Trustees shall be held on the second Wednesday of each calendar month at 11:30 A. M. in the conference room of the District office, 4705 Allen Road, Bakersfield, California.

The Board members of the Kern Mosquito and Vector Control District and their appointing agencies are as follows:

Member/ Appointing Agency

Board President: Danny Brown, City of Wasco

Vice President: Florn Core, City of Bakersfield

Secretary: Tim Unruh, City of Shafter

Member: Jesse Ortiz, City of Arvin

Member: David Polm, County of Kern

Member: Robert Quiring, County of Kern

Member: Steve Duke, County of Kern

Member: Harmon Clement, County of Kern